30/17b-A35
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/17b-A7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/17b-A35
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2001-04-03
- Recorded completion date
- 2001-08-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.452032 / 2.286572
- Source-reported measurements
- 5462.02 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2001-08-11
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CLYDE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 30/17b-A7
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-drill
- Licence number
- P266
- Total-depth licence number
- P266
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,462.02 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,747.80 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 80.77 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/17b-A7 | 0.00 km | 4,656 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A13 | 0.00 km | 4,716 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A39 | 0.00 km | 1,442 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A39Z | 0.00 km | 5,706 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A43 | 0.00 km | 4,944 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A43Z | 0.00 km | 5,164 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A9 | 0.00 km | 4,226 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A18 | 0.01 km | 4,483 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A18Y | 0.01 km | 5,520 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A18Z | 0.01 km | 4,289 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A44 | 0.01 km | 4,813 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/17b-A44Z | 0.01 km | 4,664 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003242 | 14.12 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003241 | 15.09 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003243 | 16.16 km | 47.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003240 | 16.46 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003244 | 16.95 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.