30/24- 26
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/24- 26
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/24- 26
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BHP BILLITON PETROLEUM GREAT BRITAIN LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1983-08-03
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-06-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.195348 / 2.770009
- Source-reported measurements
- 2901.09 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1983-08-23
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ARGYLL
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P73
- Total-depth licence number
- P73
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBHP BILLITON PETROLEUM GREAT BRITAIN LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originWOODSIDE ENERGY (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthWOODSIDE ENERGY (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,901.09 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 79.25 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/24- 28 | 0.45 km | 2,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 18 | 0.49 km | 2,840 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-AA RevB | 0.51 km | 5,080 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K6 | 0.53 km | 5,412 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K2 | 0.53 km | 4,616 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K1 | 0.53 km | 3,491 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-W1 | 0.54 km | 2,994 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K3 | 0.59 km | 2,538 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K3Z | 0.59 km | 3,997 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K5 | 0.59 km | 4,631 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-K4 | 0.60 km | 4,197 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24b-T2 | 0.76 km | 3,321 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003249 | 1.57 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003248 | 2.62 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P002604 | 22.67 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003245 | 28.24 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003243 | 29.25 km | 47.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.