30/29a- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/29a- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/29a- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENI UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-04-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1996-05-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.120702 / 2.633578
- Source-reported measurements
- 8806 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-05-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P79
- Total-depth licence number
- P79
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENI UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originENI UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthENI UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 8,806.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 8,719.82 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 79.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/29a- 1 | 2.45 km | 2,926 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/29a- 2 | 4.17 km | 2,897 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/28- 1 | 5.56 km | 2,859 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 33 | 6.97 km | 3,102 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 23 | 7.80 km | 2,901 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24c-G1 | 8.00 km | 2,993 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 15 | 8.22 km | 3,047 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 17 | 8.26 km | 2,947 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 22 | 8.36 km | 3,028 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 30 | 8.81 km | 2,956 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 30A | 8.81 km | 2,959 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/24- 30Y | 8.81 km | 3,001 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003248 | 10.04 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003249 | 13.11 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P002604 | 30.19 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003261 | 33.48 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003243 | 34.49 km | 47.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.