31/26a- 12
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 31/26a- 12
- Borehole / source record ID
- 31/26a- 12
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1997-06-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1997-08-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.077348 / 3.116806
- Source-reported measurements
- 3203.45 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1997-07-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P288
- Total-depth licence number
- P288
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,203.45 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,212.29 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 70.71 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31/26a-F3 | 0.61 km | 3,342 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-F3Z | 0.61 km | 3,808 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-F1 | 0.72 km | 3,913 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26c- 13 | 1.24 km | 2,961 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 1 | 1.61 km | 3,107 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 4 | 2.62 km | 3,427 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 8 | 4.09 km | 3,251 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 2A | 4.33 km | 1,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26d- 15 | 4.78 km | 1,858 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26d- 15Z | 4.78 km | 3,313 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26b- 17 | 4.91 km | 2,940 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/27- 1 | 7.13 km | 3,869 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P002604 | 6.47 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003261 | 13.22 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003263 | 17.38 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003249 | 23.95 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003248 | 24.08 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.