31/26a-A4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 31/26a-A4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 31/26a-A4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-02-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-03-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.001936 / 3.183318
- Source-reported measurements
- 3324.45 m MD · Mean Sea Level
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-03-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- FIFE
- Licence number
- P288
- Total-depth licence number
- P802
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,324.45 m | Mean Sea Level |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31/26a-A11 | 0.01 km | 3,132 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-A11Z | 0.01 km | 3,537 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-A7 | 0.01 km | 2,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 11 | 0.03 km | 3,786 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 11Z | 0.03 km | 3,710 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 9A | 0.04 km | 2,942 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 9Z | 0.04 km | 3,237 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-A12 | 0.04 km | 3,479 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-A12Z | 0.04 km | 3,025 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 9 | 0.04 km | 475 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a-A8 | 0.05 km | 2,978 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 10 | 0.06 km | 2,914 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003261 | 7.54 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003263 | 8.48 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P002604 | 15.36 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003264 | 29.90 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003248 | 31.99 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.