41/24- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 41/24- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 41/24- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1992-11-23
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-02-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.292915 / -0.240156
- Source-reported measurements
- 1473.4 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1992-12-20
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Licence number
- P759
- Total-depth licence number
- P759
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,473.40 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,104.52 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 50.29 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 41/24a- 2 | 0.42 km | 3,205 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/24a- 1 | 0.78 km | 1,778 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/25a- 1 | 7.36 km | 1,792 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/20- 2 | 10.47 km | 1,907 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/20- 1 | 12.27 km | 3,451 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| HUNMANBY 1 | 14.22 km | 2,252 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SPEETON 1 | 14.71 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WILLOWS 1 | 15.36 km | 2,405 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/18- 1 | 15.57 km | 2,036 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| A339/1-1 | 15.65 km | 1,091 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| A339/1-2 | 15.67 km | 2,068 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CLOUGHTON 1 | 16.65 km | 3,078 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003268 | 7.45 km | 95.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003266 | 10.59 km | 99.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003265 | 12.41 km | 77.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003267 | 28.09 km | 88.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021813 | 46.99 km | 46.80 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.