42/24- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 42/24- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 42/24- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-12-17
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-05-05
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.191456 / 0.738676
- Source-reported measurements
- 4145.28 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-04-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Show
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P677
- Total-depth licence number
- P677
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,145.28 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,093.87 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 44.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42/30- 8 | 5.45 km | 946 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/29- 3 | 8.76 km | 3,256 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/25- 2 | 9.54 km | 3,540 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/29- 1 | 10.98 km | 2,881 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/29a- 10 | 11.32 km | 2,887 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/29- 8 | 11.63 km | 3,177 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/29- 7 | 11.63 km | 3,456 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/29- 6 | 11.63 km | 3,014 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/25d- C | 12.01 km | 1,694 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/30- 6 | 12.52 km | 3,330 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/23- 1 | 13.28 km | 2,932 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/30-C6 | 13.32 km | 3,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003274 | 10.85 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003272 | 13.25 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003277 | 17.58 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003273 | 21.58 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003298 | 29.73 km | 86.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.