42/28d- 10
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 42/28d- 10
- Borehole / source record ID
- 42/28d- 10
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-01-12
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-02-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.038951 / 0.450988
- Source-reported measurements
- 830.58 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-01-24
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P1330
- Total-depth licence number
- P1330
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 830.58 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 789.13 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 56.39 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42/28d- 11 | 0.64 km | 1,534 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/28d- 11Z | 0.64 km | 2,133 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SE | 0.74 km | 3,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SW | 0.74 km | 3,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| NW | 0.75 km | 3,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| NE | 0.75 km | 3,335 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/28d- 13 | 0.77 km | 3,143 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/28d- 13Z | 0.77 km | 3,852 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/28d- 12 | 0.95 km | 3,192 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Tolmount East | 3.44 km | 3,202 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/28d- 14Z | 3.44 km | 3,208 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Earn-1 | 3.92 km | 3,198 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003273 | 8.74 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003274 | 14.72 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003299 | 23.42 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003300 | 25.79 km | 76.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003272 | 26.37 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.