43/13b- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 43/13b- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 43/13b- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-03-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-07-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.506473 / 1.589444
- Source-reported measurements
- 4012.39 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-06-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P448
- Total-depth licence number
- P448
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,012.39 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,957.18 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 24.08 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 43/13b- 6 | 4.74 km | 3,301 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/13b- 6Z | 4.74 km | 4,035 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19- 2A | 7.96 km | 4,300 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a- 4 | 7.96 km | 3,958 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a- 4Z | 7.96 km | 5,137 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19- 2 | 7.96 km | 381 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a-C2 | 10.15 km | 4,680 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a-C2Y | 10.15 km | 4,707 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a-C2Z | 10.15 km | 4,650 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a-C1 | 10.15 km | 4,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a-C3 | 10.15 km | 4,028 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19- 1 | 11.03 km | 3,978 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003318 | 7.67 km | 89.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003280 | 20.32 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003281 | 27.52 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003282 | 27.62 km | 75.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003276 | 30.28 km | 116.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.