43/15a-B3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 43/15a-B3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 43/15a-B3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL BARAKUDA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-06-02
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-07-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.499425 / 1.940029
- Source-reported measurements
- 2103.12 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-06-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- GORDON
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P2
- Total-depth licence number
- P2
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL BARAKUDA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originWOODSIDE ENERGY (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthWOODSIDE ENERGY (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,103.12 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 20.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 43/15a-B4 | 0.00 km | 2,042 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/15a-B2 | 0.00 km | 2,193 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/20- 1 | 0.74 km | 2,151 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/15-B1 | 1.90 km | 4,241 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11- 3 | 7.28 km | 4,005 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11- 1 | 8.97 km | 3,599 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/20b- 2 | 10.15 km | 4,639 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/15b- 3 | 10.83 km | 558 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/15b- 3A | 10.84 km | 4,241 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19- 1 | 12.34 km | 3,978 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11- 2 | 13.14 km | 3,871 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/19a-C3 | 13.21 km | 4,028 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003282 | 9.09 km | 75.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003318 | 17.70 km | 89.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003280 | 34.52 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003287 | 37.54 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003281 | 37.66 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.