43/22a- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 43/22a- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 43/22a- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENERGEAN UK LTD
- Recorded spud date
- 2010-03-10
- Recorded completion date
- 2010-06-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.320431 / 1.268825
- Source-reported measurements
- 3794.76 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2010-05-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- KILMAR
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P683
- Total-depth licence number
- P683
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENERGEAN UK LTD
- Licence operator at well originHARBOUR ENERGY PETROLEUM RESOURCES LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHARBOUR ENERGY PETROLEUM RESOURCES LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,794.76 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,725.88 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 57.30 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 43/22a- 3Z | 0.00 km | 3,702 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/17- 1 | 3.48 km | 1,019 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22- 2 | 5.46 km | 5,277 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K2X | 5.46 km | 5,340 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K2Y | 5.46 km | 5,477 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K2Z | 5.46 km | 4,455 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22- 1 | 5.46 km | 4,084 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K1W | 5.46 km | 4,144 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K1X | 5.46 km | 4,285 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K1Y | 5.46 km | 4,498 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K1Z | 5.46 km | 3,954 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 43/22a-K3 | 5.47 km | 4,448 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003276 | 3.45 km | 116.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003275 | 13.42 km | 89.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003277 | 20.62 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003318 | 36.95 km | 89.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003271 | 39.66 km | 96.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.