44/11a-B1Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 44/11a-B1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 44/11a-B1Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA (NE) E&P LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2018-03-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2018-05-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.599951 / 2.194845
- Source-reported measurements
- 4868.88 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2018-04-13
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CYGNUS
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Parent well
- 44/11a-B1
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P1055
- Total-depth licence number
- P1055
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA (NE) E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA (NE) E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA (NE) E&P LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,868.88 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | -3,394.56 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 22.86 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 44/11a-B1 | 0.00 km | 4,612 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11a-B3 | 0.00 km | 5,136 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11a-B2 | 0.00 km | 3,534 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11a-B2Z | 0.00 km | 5,537 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11a-B4 | 0.01 km | 5,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11a-B5 | 0.01 km | 4,877 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/12a- 4 | 2.15 km | 3,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/11a- 4 | 2.62 km | 3,772 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/12a- 6 | 3.58 km | 3,696 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/12- 2 | 5.03 km | 3,620 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/12a- 5 | 6.81 km | 3,719 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/12a-A4 | 7.09 km | 3,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003282 | 12.79 km | 75.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003291 | 23.95 km | 77.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003283 | 30.39 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003285 | 31.51 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003284 | 32.11 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.