44/22a-D1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 44/22a-D1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 44/22a-D1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-12-05
- Recorded completion date
- 1992-02-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.268005 / 2.322157
- Source-reported measurements
- 3788.66 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1992-02-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- MURDOCH
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P451
- Total-depth licence number
- P451
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,788.66 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,730.37 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 31.09 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 44/22a-D3 | 0.01 km | 3,719 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D11 | 0.01 km | 3,283 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D11Z | 0.01 km | 5,879 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D6 | 0.01 km | 5,148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D5 | 0.01 km | 4,468 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D8 | 0.01 km | 4,734 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D9 | 0.01 km | 4,329 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D10 | 0.01 km | 4,764 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D2 | 0.01 km | 4,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D2Z | 0.01 km | 4,249 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D4 | 0.01 km | 5,034 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/22a-D7 | 0.01 km | 4,072 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003289 | 10.36 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003288 | 10.88 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003287 | 15.42 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003290 | 27.98 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003285 | 30.59 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.