44/27- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 44/27- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 44/27- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1986-09-23
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-02-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.044645 / 2.266176
- Source-reported measurements
- 5029.2 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-01-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P517
- Total-depth licence number
- P517
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,029.20 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,982.87 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 71.93 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 44/27- 2 | 4.78 km | 4,496 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BC37-1 | 6.51 km | 1,781 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/26- 1 | 9.29 km | 1,513 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/26- 3 | 9.77 km | 4,205 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/01- 3 | 10.69 km | 4,910 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/02a- 6 | 10.92 km | 5,301 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/02a- 6Z | 10.92 km | 4,134 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/02a- 5 | 11.02 km | 3,525 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/02a- 5Z | 11.02 km | 4,197 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/01- 2 | 11.88 km | 3,550 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/01- 2Z | 11.88 km | 3,552 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 44/28- 1 | 11.91 km | 4,315 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003290 | 9.20 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003342 | 14.85 km | 107.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003287 | 17.44 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003344 | 20.84 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003330 | 21.15 km | 107.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.