47/04a- 7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 47/04a- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 47/04a- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- PERENCO UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-08-25
- Recorded completion date
- 2000-11-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.924398 / 0.625560
- Source-reported measurements
- 3396.08 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2000-10-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- MINERVA
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P28
- Total-depth licence number
- P28
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPERENCO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPERENCO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPERENCO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,396.08 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,319.58 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 42.98 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47/04a- 7Z | 0.00 km | 4,239 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/04a- 2 | 2.06 km | 3,436 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/04a- 2J | 2.06 km | 2,867 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/04a- 2K | 2.06 km | 3,258 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M2 | 3.48 km | 3,955 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M2Y | 3.48 km | 4,534 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M2Z | 3.48 km | 4,300 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M1 | 3.48 km | 3,404 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M1X | 3.48 km | 4,916 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M1Y | 3.48 km | 4,544 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M1Z | 3.48 km | 4,538 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/03c-M3 | 3.48 km | 2,009 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003300 | 14.75 km | 76.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003299 | 15.51 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003302 | 16.62 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003298 | 17.84 km | 86.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003301 | 20.77 km | 76.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.