47/15b- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 47/15b- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 47/15b- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SPIRIT ENERGY RESOURCES LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2001-04-27
- Recorded completion date
- 2011-09-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.647010 / 0.967261
- Source-reported measurements
- 3461.92 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2001-06-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P776
- Total-depth licence number
- P776
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSPIRIT ENERGY RESOURCES LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSPIRIT ENERGY RESOURCES LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSPIRIT ENERGY RESOURCES LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,461.92 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,436.01 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 25.60 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47/15b- 6 | 4.51 km | 3,730 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/15b- 6W | 4.51 km | 4,196 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/15b- 6X | 4.51 km | 4,567 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/15b- 6Y | 4.51 km | 4,162 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/15b- 6Z | 4.51 km | 3,988 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/10- 6 | 4.52 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/11b- 3 | 4.92 km | 3,031 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/15- 1 | 5.05 km | 2,909 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/15a- 7 | 7.60 km | 2,984 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 47/10- 8 | 9.38 km | 3,159 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/11b- 10 | 9.75 km | 2,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/11b- 10J | 9.75 km | 2,338 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003293 | 4.93 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031368 | 11.66 km | 65.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U2.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003327 | 12.10 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003328 | 12.83 km | 86.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003325 | 13.30 km | 77.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.