48/19a-C2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 48/19a-C2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 48/19a-C2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- INEOS UK SNS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2012-07-19
- Recorded completion date
- 2012-11-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.403817 / 1.783456
- Source-reported measurements
- 4156.56 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2012-09-03
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CLIPPER SOUTH
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P8
- Total-depth licence number
- P1909
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorINEOS UK SNS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originINEOS UK SNS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthINEOS UK SNS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,156.56 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,537.03 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 25.60 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 48/19a-C3 | 0.00 km | 4,602 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a-C1 | 0.00 km | 4,871 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a-C4 | 0.00 km | 4,931 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a- 3 | 0.43 km | 2,782 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a- 4 | 2.26 km | 2,692 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19c- 13 | 3.64 km | 3,325 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19c- 13Z | 3.64 km | 3,605 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a- 2 | 6.10 km | 2,738 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a-W11 | 7.11 km | 4,663 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a-W11J | 7.11 km | 4,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a-W11Y | 7.11 km | 5,571 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19a-W11Z | 7.11 km | 4,809 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003310 | 5.34 km | 88.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003308 | 13.06 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003309 | 14.26 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003316 | 16.56 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003333 | 16.99 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.