48/19b- 9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 48/19b- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 48/19b- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1987-04-24
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-05-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.379856 / 1.606530
- Source-reported measurements
- 1823.31 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-05-06
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P128
- Total-depth licence number
- P128
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,823.31 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,783.20 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 26.21 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 48/18b- 6 | 1.27 km | 3,287 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b- 6Z | 1.27 km | 3,450 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19b- 8 | 1.60 km | 2,872 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b- 1 | 1.63 km | 2,806 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b- 9 | 2.01 km | 3,694 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b-B2 | 2.01 km | 4,115 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b-B3 | 2.04 km | 4,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b-B3Z | 2.04 km | 3,154 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b- 3 | 2.97 km | 3,054 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/18b- 2 | 3.21 km | 2,913 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19b-A5 | 3.29 km | 3,014 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/19b-A7 | 3.29 km | 3,128 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003308 | 1.51 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003309 | 3.08 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003310 | 11.32 km | 88.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003315 | 17.08 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003313 | 20.27 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.