48/20a-P4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 48/20a-P4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 48/20a-P4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1993-02-15
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-08-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.461992 / 1.917251
- Source-reported measurements
- 3013.25 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1993-03-08
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- GALLEON
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P8
- Total-depth licence number
- P8
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,013.25 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 24.99 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 48/20a-P1 | 0.00 km | 2,528 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P6 | 0.01 km | 3,857 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P7 | 0.01 km | 4,919 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P2 | 0.01 km | 229 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P2J | 0.01 km | 4,267 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P2Z | 0.01 km | 5,742 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P8 | 0.01 km | 6,152 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P8Z | 0.01 km | 5,796 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Galleon PN09/14 | 0.01 km | 4,837 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Shell U.K | 0.01 km | 5,733 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P9Y | 0.01 km | 4,724 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/20a-P9Z | 0.01 km | 5,856 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003310 | 11.96 km | 88.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003333 | 13.84 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003332 | 17.50 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003316 | 19.76 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003343 | 20.02 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.