49/13- 3A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/13- 3A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/13- 3A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PHILLIPS 66 LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-07-03
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-07-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.521983 / 2.533270
- Source-reported measurements
- 1571.24 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-07-20
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P130
- Total-depth licence number
- P130
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPHILLIPS 66 LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPHILLIPS 66 LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPHILLIPS 66 LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,571.24 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,536.89 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 32.92 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/13- 3 | 0.01 km | 370 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/13- 1 | 1.70 km | 3,291 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/13- 2 | 3.39 km | 3,160 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/13- 4 | 6.43 km | 1,814 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/18- 5 | 8.75 km | 2,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/18- 5Z | 8.75 km | 3,092 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/13- 5 | 9.17 km | 1,836 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/13- 5Y | 9.17 km | 3,551 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/13- 5Z | 9.17 km | 3,636 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/14a- 2 | 10.93 km | 3,641 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/19- 6 | 12.37 km | 2,369 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/19- 6Y | 12.37 km | 2,960 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003339 | 12.45 km | 76.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003338 | 14.33 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003337 | 14.99 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003331 | 15.17 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003335 | 15.63 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.