49/21c-W1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/21c-A1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/21c-A1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CALENERGY SNS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2021-12-30
- Recorded completion date
- 2023-02-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.183228 / 2.096867
- Source-reported measurements
- 1768.45 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Drilling facility reported by source
- Noble Hans Deul
- Total depth reached date
- 2022-09-08
- Source completion status
- Plugged
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- SOUTHWARK
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Licence number
- P1915
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCALENERGY SNS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCALENERGY SNS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,768.45 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,611.17 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 28.96 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/21c-E2 | 0.00 km | 4,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 8A | 0.19 km | 2,512 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 8 | 0.52 km | 93 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 1 | 4.61 km | 2,506 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 7 | 5.21 km | 2,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 4 | 5.97 km | 2,647 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 2 | 6.35 km | 2,258 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 10A | 6.75 km | 2,476 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 10 | 6.75 km | 2,476 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 27 | 7.29 km | 2,560 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 27Y | 7.29 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 27Z | 7.29 km | 2,560 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003353 | 5.86 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003352 | 6.28 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003354 | 8.42 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003343 | 14.85 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003316 | 15.69 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.