49/23-E2J
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/23-E2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/23-E2J
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- PERENCO UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-10-12
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-11-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.197414 / 2.484432
- Source-reported measurements
- 3587.19 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-11-20
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BESSEMER
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Parent well
- 49/23-E2
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P16
- Total-depth licence number
- P16
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPERENCO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPERENCO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPERENCO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,587.19 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,585.01 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 28.04 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/23-E2 | 0.00 km | 1,488 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23-E2Z | 0.00 km | 4,191 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23-E3 | 0.00 km | 5,773 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23-E1 | 0.00 km | 1,665 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23-E1J | 0.00 km | 2,981 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23-E1Z | 0.00 km | 3,733 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23- 5 | 1.44 km | 2,804 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23- 7 | 4.21 km | 4,194 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23- 6 | 4.99 km | 2,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23- 8 | 5.95 km | 2,906 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23- 4 | 6.80 km | 2,871 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/22- 6 | 8.15 km | 2,691 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003346 | 6.82 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003345 | 11.05 km | 41.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003347 | 16.61 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003348 | 19.33 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003359 | 19.76 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.