49/24- 18
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/24- 18
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/24- 18
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-03-25
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-05-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.235752 / 2.632976
- Source-reported measurements
- 3604.26 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-05-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P7
- Total-depth licence number
- P7
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,604.26 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 32.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/24-A1 | 0.93 km | 2,564 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24-A1X | 0.93 km | 3,397 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24-A1Y | 0.93 km | 3,376 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24-A1Z | 0.93 km | 2,780 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24- 20 | 0.93 km | 3,191 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24- 21 | 5.17 km | 2,029 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24- 21Z | 5.17 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24- 17 | 5.97 km | 2,857 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/23- 6 | 6.09 km | 2,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24- 1 | 6.20 km | 2,749 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24-K5 | 6.25 km | 2,949 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/24-K10 | 6.25 km | 2,783 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003347 | 6.33 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003348 | 8.73 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003350 | 10.40 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003349 | 11.41 km | 81.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003345 | 13.55 km | 41.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.