49/26- 29
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/26- 29
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/26- 29
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2003-02-12
- Recorded completion date
- 2003-03-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 52.999835 / 2.046113
- Source-reported measurements
- 2255.52 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2003-02-27
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P7
- Total-depth licence number
- P7
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,255.52 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,980.29 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 35.97 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 53/01a- 8 | 6.20 km | 2,179 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/01a- 8J | 6.20 km | 1,463 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 3 | 7.16 km | 2,184 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/01- 1 | 7.45 km | 2,236 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 48/30- 3 | 8.44 km | 2,163 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/01a- 7 | 8.55 km | 2,133 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26- 14 | 8.95 km | 2,483 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/01- 3 | 9.26 km | 2,001 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/01- 3Z | 9.26 km | 1,498 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-D0 | 9.30 km | 2,366 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-D15 | 9.30 km | 2,200 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-D25 | 9.30 km | 2,238 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003322 | 8.43 km | 80.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003320 | 11.85 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003354 | 12.46 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003355 | 13.88 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003356 | 14.41 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.