50/26a- 7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 50/26a- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 50/26a- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- TULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-11-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-12-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.125987 / 3.044459
- Source-reported measurements
- 2440.24 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-12-31
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P60
- Total-depth licence number
- P60
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,440.24 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,403.67 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 36.58 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50/26a- 4 | 1.16 km | 1,789 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26a- 2 | 1.54 km | 2,610 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26a-D1 | 1.60 km | 2,204 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26a-D2 | 1.60 km | 1,905 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26a-D3 | 1.60 km | 2,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26a- 3 | 3.27 km | 1,746 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30a- 5 | 5.81 km | 2,392 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| K16-02 | 5.82 km | 2,439 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| K16-02-SIDETRACK1 | 5.82 km | 2,623 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| 50/21- 2 | 6.09 km | 2,796 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| K16-05 | 6.52 km | 2,138 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| K16-05-SIDETRACK1 | 6.52 km | 2,635 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P059090 | 11.56 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4.-------"]} |
| R24-P003360 | 12.50 km | 87.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003351 | 14.91 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P059070 | 15.59 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4.-------"]} |
| R24-P059071 | 15.65 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.