53/02a- 15Y
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 53/02a- 15
- Borehole / source record ID
- 53/02a- 15Y
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- PERENCO UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2014-09-15
- Recorded completion date
- 2014-10-09
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 52.983857 / 2.301915
- Source-reported measurements
- 5015.48 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2014-10-03
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- LEMAN SOUTH
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Parent well
- 53/02a- 15Z
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P25
- Total-depth licence number
- P25
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPERENCO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPERENCO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPERENCO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,015.48 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,715.77 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 36.58 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 63.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 53/02a- 15 | 0.00 km | 3,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/02a- 15Z | 0.00 km | 2,584 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/02a- 14A | 0.09 km | 1,873 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/02a- 14Z | 0.09 km | 2,467 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/02a- 14 | 0.09 km | 144 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/02- 2 | 0.71 km | 2,505 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/27-D4 | 4.38 km | 2,651 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/27-D4J | 4.38 km | 1,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/27-D9 | 4.38 km | 2,571 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/27-D9J | 4.38 km | 384 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/27-D6 | 4.38 km | 2,462 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/27-D1 | 4.38 km | 2,168 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003356 | 5.64 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003355 | 9.03 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003357 | 9.33 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003359 | 9.90 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003379 | 18.82 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.