53/04a- 9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 53/04a- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 53/04a- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- TULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-03-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-03-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 52.899554 / 2.750371
- Source-reported measurements
- 1828.8 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-04-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- WISSEY
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P39
- Total-depth licence number
- P39
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTULLOW OIL SK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,828.80 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,791.31 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 39.01 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 53/04- 1 | 0.08 km | 2,031 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04d- 11 | 0.11 km | 1,762 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04- 3 | 2.06 km | 2,003 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04- 2 | 3.27 km | 2,096 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04a- 7 | 7.15 km | 2,681 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04- 4 | 8.78 km | 2,350 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04a- 6 | 9.49 km | 2,527 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/04a- 10 | 9.49 km | 4,745 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05b- 6 | 10.13 km | 2,521 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/03c- 8 | 10.28 km | 3,341 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/03c- 9A | 10.28 km | 2,957 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/03c- 9 | 10.28 km | 218 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003376 | 0.09 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003377 | 3.29 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003361 | 15.29 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003367 | 19.66 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003360 | 23.11 km | 87.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.