53/15a- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 53/15a- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 53/15a- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1999-04-26
- Recorded completion date
- 1999-05-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 52.619059 / 2.944301
- Source-reported measurements
- 1864.46 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1999-05-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P951
- Total-depth licence number
- P951
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,864.46 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,827.58 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 32.92 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 54/11- 1 | 10.03 km | 1,859 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/14a-B | 11.02 km | 2,970 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/10- 2 | 12.68 km | 1,951 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/10- 1 | 14.17 km | 2,775 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/14- 1 | 16.95 km | 1,314 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| P07-01 | 18.74 km | 2,287 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| P10-01 | 22.17 km | 2,696 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| 53/19a- 1 | 24.15 km | 2,309 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| P10-04 | 24.23 km | 1,832 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| 53/05- 1 | 26.73 km | 2,036 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| P04-01 | 27.92 km | 2,747 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
| P10-02 | 28.62 km | 1,835 m | TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003367 | 14.21 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003378 | 15.36 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003374 | 16.89 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P059242 | 18.79 km | 75.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4.-------"]} |
| R24-P059254 | 22.16 km | 85.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.