8/20- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 8/20- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 8/20- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ALBA RESOURCES LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2001-06-13
- Recorded completion date
- 2001-06-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.349205 / 0.850925
- Source-reported measurements
- 5456.04 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2001-06-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P976
- Total-depth licence number
- P976
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorALBA RESOURCES LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originALBA RESOURCES LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthALBA RESOURCES LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,456.04 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 5,305.12 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 127.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8/25a- 1 | 10.13 km | 1,430 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/21- 1 | 11.16 km | 1,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Skipper Appraisal | 12.19 km | 724 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Skipper Appraisal | 12.20 km | 724 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/21- 2 | 13.26 km | 2,422 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/16- 2 | 18.13 km | 2,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/16- 1 | 19.77 km | 2,438 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/22- 3 | 21.66 km | 1,623 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/16- 3 | 24.10 km | 2,202 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17a- 3 | 24.55 km | 1,561 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17a-3 | 24.56 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17a- 3Z | 24.56 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 163.11 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 176.36 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 180.03 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.