9/02b- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/02b- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/02b- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-09-21
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-10-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.944345 / 1.321129
- Source-reported measurements
- 1377.09 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-10-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- KRAKEN
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P1077
- Total-depth licence number
- P1077
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,377.09 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,350.26 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 111.56 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/02b- 2 | 3.28 km | 1,360 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-CenPO1 | 3.28 km | 2,500 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-HEAD P02 | 3.28 km | 3,110 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-Cen P02 | 3.29 km | 3,181 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-Head P01 | 3.29 km | 3,647 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-Cen IO2 | 3.32 km | 3,066 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-CEN I01 | 3.32 km | 2,593 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-CEN IO3 | 3.32 km | 3,312 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b-HEAD I01 | 3.33 km | 3,342 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/02b- 6 | 4.14 km | 1,747 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Cen P04 | 4.22 km | 2,519 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Cen P03 | 4.23 km | 2,850 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 223.49 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 228.79 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 228.96 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.