9/05b- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/05b- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/05b- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-11-23
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-12-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.967731 / 1.801301
- Source-reported measurements
- 2726.13 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-12-11
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P480
- Total-depth licence number
- P480
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,726.13 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 102.41 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/05b- 5 | 2.36 km | 1,065 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/05b- 5A | 2.39 km | 2,446 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30b- 6 | 6.34 km | 5,422 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/29b- 3 | 7.51 km | 2,768 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/29b- 3Z | 7.51 km | 5,312 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/05a- 1 | 8.69 km | 5,639 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/04- 1 | 10.24 km | 3,330 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 2A | 10.69 km | 5,415 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 2 | 10.74 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/04a- 2A | 10.80 km | 4,962 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/04a- 2 | 10.81 km | 214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 1 | 11.21 km | 2,725 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 196.88 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 202.22 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060200 | 229.84 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.