9/08a- 16
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/08a- 16
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/08a- 16
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- SERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-06-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-09-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.671939 / 1.559982
- Source-reported measurements
- 4983.8 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-09-04
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- KEITH
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P209
- Total-depth licence number
- P209
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,983.80 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,559.05 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 122.22 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/08a- 14 | 0.01 km | 4,115 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 17 | 0.01 km | 4,150 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 15 | 0.01 km | 4,182 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 15Z | 0.01 km | 4,253 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 19 | 0.02 km | 4,112 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 19Z | 0.02 km | 4,462 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13c- 40 | 1.34 km | 4,191 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13c- 40Z | 1.34 km | 4,161 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13c- 44 | 1.35 km | 3,993 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13c- 44Z | 1.35 km | 4,069 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 11 | 1.41 km | 4,364 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/08a- 10 | 1.60 km | 4,148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 199.80 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 209.77 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 213.89 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.