9/09a-A26Y
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/09a-A26A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/09a-A26Y
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-10-15
- Recorded completion date
- 2009-02-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.743223 / 1.670639
- Source-reported measurements
- 6737 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2009-01-13
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BRUCE
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Parent well
- 9/09a-A26Z
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P90
- Total-depth licence number
- P276
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 6,737.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,157.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 122.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/09a-A26A | 0.00 km | 4,214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A26Z | 0.00 km | 4,008 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A26 | 0.01 km | 230 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A1 | 0.01 km | 4,014 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A11 | 0.01 km | 4,020 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A13 | 0.01 km | 4,841 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A13Z | 0.01 km | 5,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A15 | 0.01 km | 5,342 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A16 | 0.01 km | 5,516 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A16Z | 0.01 km | 4,099 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A2 | 0.01 km | 4,715 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A22 | 0.01 km | 5,435 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 208.53 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 211.09 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 215.52 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.