9/09b- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/09b- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/09b- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- SERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1983-05-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1983-10-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.773777 / 1.664723
- Source-reported measurements
- 4038 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1983-08-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- BRUCE
- Flow class
- Gas and Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas, Oil
- Licence number
- P276
- Total-depth licence number
- P276
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,038.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,013.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.87 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/09c- 15 | 1.98 km | 3,770 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 9 | 2.50 km | 3,719 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 2 | 2.80 km | 230 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 2A | 2.80 km | 230 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 2B | 2.80 km | 1,188 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09b- 7 | 3.07 km | 4,243 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A17 | 3.41 km | 4,010 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A17Y | 3.41 km | 4,975 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A17Z | 3.41 km | 3,925 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A20 | 3.41 km | 4,007 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A26 | 3.41 km | 230 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/09a-A12 | 3.41 km | 4,165 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 210.27 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 211.84 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 214.84 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.