9/11a- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/11a- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/11a- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ADURA OPERATIONS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-01-25
- Recorded completion date
- 1996-04-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.583496 / 1.090160
- Source-reported measurements
- 1569.72 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-02-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- MARINER
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P335
- Total-depth licence number
- P335
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorADURA OPERATIONS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originADURA OPERATIONS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthADURA OPERATIONS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,569.72 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,568.81 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 106.68 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/11- 2 | 0.32 km | 1,546 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 12 | 0.63 km | 1,542 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 7 | 0.71 km | 1,575 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 8 | 0.92 km | 1,542 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 8J | 0.92 km | 1,991 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 8Y | 0.92 km | 3,288 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 8Z | 0.92 km | 3,674 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11- 1 | 1.44 km | 1,592 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 9 | 1.56 km | 1,516 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 9X | 1.56 km | 1,944 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 9Y | 1.56 km | 2,775 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/11a- 9Z | 1.56 km | 2,612 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 188.40 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 202.64 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 204.85 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.