9/12a- 11A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/12a- 11A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/12a- 11A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-01-14
- Recorded completion date
- 2000-02-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.541716 / 1.341455
- Source-reported measurements
- 3108.96 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2000-02-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 9/12a- 11
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P254
- Total-depth licence number
- P254
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,108.96 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,080.61 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 101.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/12a- 11 | 0.02 km | 709 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/12a- 5 | 1.24 km | 3,360 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/12- 2 | 2.97 km | 3,088 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/12a- 10 | 3.41 km | 3,010 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/12- 1 | 3.44 km | 3,326 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 70 | 3.55 km | 5,076 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 67 | 3.56 km | 3,344 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 67X | 3.56 km | 4,277 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 67Y | 3.56 km | 4,255 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 67Z | 3.56 km | 3,442 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 66 | 3.59 km | 3,519 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 66X | 3.59 km | 3,536 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 184.17 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 197.25 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 199.29 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.