9/13a- 20A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/13a- 20A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/13a- 20A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-12-29
- Recorded completion date
- 1979-01-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.585657 / 1.532044
- Source-reported measurements
- 349.91 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-12-31
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- BERYL
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P139
- Total-depth licence number
- P139
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 349.91 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 452.02 m | subsea |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/13a- 20 | 0.04 km | 461 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 20B | 0.07 km | 3,714 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 47 | 1.25 km | 4,078 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 47Z | 1.25 km | 3,983 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13- 6A | 1.27 km | 3,811 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 41 | 1.36 km | 3,784 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 42 | 1.37 km | 4,054 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13- 17 | 1.89 km | 4,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13c- 33 | 2.01 km | 3,909 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13- 19 | 2.20 km | 3,993 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a- 50 | 2.26 km | 4,460 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B15 | 2.92 km | 4,636 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 190.09 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 200.42 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 205.40 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.