9/13a-A68
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/13-A8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/13a-A68
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1997-02-03
- Recorded completion date
- 1997-03-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.545101 / 1.536230
- Source-reported measurements
- 4507.99 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1997-03-05
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BERYL
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Parent well
- 9/13-A56
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-drill
- Licence number
- P139
- Total-depth licence number
- P139
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,507.99 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,312.02 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.87 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/13-A28 | 0.00 km | 4,471 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13-A56 | 0.00 km | 3,753 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13-A8 | 0.00 km | 4,173 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A68V | 0.00 km | 3,921 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A68W | 0.00 km | 2,455 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A68X | 0.00 km | 1,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A68Y | 0.00 km | 4,473 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A68Z | 0.00 km | 3,722 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13-A37 | 0.00 km | 4,861 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A66 | 0.00 km | 5,546 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A82 | 0.00 km | 1,949 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-A82V | 0.00 km | 7,513 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 185.64 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 195.92 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 201.10 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.