9/13a-B56
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/13a-B2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/13a-B56
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2002-06-07
- Recorded completion date
- 2002-07-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.609778 / 1.511354
- Source-reported measurements
- 3959.35 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2002-07-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BERYL
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Parent well
- 9/13a-B43
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-drill
- Licence number
- P139
- Total-depth licence number
- P139
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,959.35 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,472.49 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.87 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/13a-B2 | 0.00 km | 3,974 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B43 | 0.00 km | 4,999 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B56Z | 0.00 km | 4,033 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B80 | 0.00 km | 3,555 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B80Z | 0.00 km | 5,278 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B16 | 0.00 km | 4,654 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B4 | 0.00 km | 3,496 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B42 | 0.00 km | 3,830 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B42Z | 0.00 km | 4,194 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B46 | 0.00 km | 3,786 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B53 | 0.00 km | 5,507 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B77 | 0.00 km | 4,397 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 192.61 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 203.23 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 208.21 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.