9/15a- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/15a- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/15a- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-03-31
- Recorded completion date
- 1989-04-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.602164 / 1.839461
- Source-reported measurements
- 2140 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-04-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- BOA
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P90
- Total-depth licence number
- P90
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,140.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,114.09 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 125.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/15a- 1 | 3.22 km | 4,753 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/15b- 4 | 4.19 km | 2,563 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/15b- 4Z | 4.19 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 24/6-1 | 4.65 km | 4,937 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/15b- 3 | 4.73 km | 2,463 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/15b- 3Z | 4.73 km | 2,492 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 24/6-4 | 4.82 km | 2,325 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/6-3 | 4.84 km | 253 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/6-A-7 H | 5.45 km | 2,850 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/6-A-7 BY1H | 5.45 km | 5,389 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/6-A-7 BY2H | 5.45 km | 5,956 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/6-A-7 BY3H | 5.45 km | 6,134 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 194.87 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 200.89 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 201.79 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.