9/17- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/17- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/17- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1972-04-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1972-04-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.347312 / 1.309567
- Source-reported measurements
- 174.346 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1972-04-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P228
- Total-depth licence number
- P228
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 174.35 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 164.59 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 109.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/17- 1A | 0.02 km | 3,810 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BIGFOOT | 3.63 km | 498 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BIGFOOT | 3.63 km | 2,692 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17b- 4 | 4.25 km | 2,691 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17a- 3 | 5.24 km | 1,561 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17a-3 | 5.25 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17a- 3Z | 5.25 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 23 | 6.06 km | 2,159 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 22 | 6.36 km | 2,098 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17- 2 | 7.76 km | 3,046 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18d- 30 | 7.97 km | 856 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18d- 30A | 7.97 km | 3,072 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 162.48 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 176.42 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 177.62 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.