9/18a- 29A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/18a- 29A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/18a- 29A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1997-06-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1997-06-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.367879 / 1.547932
- Source-reported measurements
- 2083 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1997-06-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- GRYPHON
- Flow class
- Gas and Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas, Oil
- Parent well
- 9/18a- 29
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P103
- Total-depth licence number
- P103
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,083.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,896.16 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 113.54 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/18a- 29 | 0.02 km | 2,083 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 21 | 0.12 km | 1,954 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 36 | 0.14 km | 2,115 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 36Y | 0.14 km | 2,530 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 36Z | 0.14 km | 2,331 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a-N2 | 0.32 km | 2,954 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a-N1 | 0.34 km | 2,763 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a-N3 | 0.34 km | 3,033 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 17 | 0.84 km | 1,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 17X | 0.84 km | 2,425 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 17Y | 0.84 km | 2,374 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 17Z | 0.84 km | 2,112 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 166.23 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 176.30 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 182.18 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.