9/18a- 44
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/18a- 44
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/18a- 44
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2021-11-27
- Recorded completion date
- 2021-12-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.490695 / 1.554217
- Source-reported measurements
- 219.761 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2021-11-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- GARTEN
- Source fluid types
- Gas, Oil
- Licence number
- P103
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 219.76 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 198.12 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 114.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/18a- 44B | 0.04 km | 4,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 44A | 0.05 km | 148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| GARTEN | 0.08 km | 4,727 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Garten2 | 0.10 km | 4,834 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Garten2 | 0.10 km | 5,482 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 33 | 0.13 km | 2,021 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 33W | 0.13 km | 3,999 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 33X | 0.13 km | 1,678 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 33Y | 0.13 km | 2,682 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 33Z | 0.13 km | 1,897 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| GAIR UPDIP PILOT | 0.22 km | 4,921 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18a- 43Z | 0.22 km | 5,143 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 179.79 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 189.79 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 195.09 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.