9/19- 16
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/19- 16
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/19- 16
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-11-11
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-11-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.374298 / 1.753515
- Source-reported measurements
- 2092.45 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-11-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Show
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P103
- Total-depth licence number
- P103
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,092.45 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,068.98 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 119.48 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/19b- 29A | 1.05 km | 5,519 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19b- 29Z | 1.05 km | 4,550 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 24/9-3 | 1.09 km | 3,051 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| Gamma Pilot | 1.11 km | 591 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Gamma Pilot | 1.12 km | 2,255 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19b- 28Z | 1.12 km | 2,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19b- 29 | 1.13 km | 586 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 24/9-14 S | 1.88 km | 2,286 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/9-14 A | 1.88 km | 4,432 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 24/9-4 | 2.51 km | 2,208 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/19b- 30 | 4.22 km | 1,928 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19b- 30X | 4.22 km | 5,590 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 169.09 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 175.82 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 179.05 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.