9/19- 8Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/19- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/19- 8Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-02-05
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-03-09
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.353761 / 1.616436
- Source-reported measurements
- 2438.4 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-03-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- MACLURE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 9/19- 8
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- P103
- Total-depth licence number
- P103
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,438.40 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,827.58 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 114.91 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/19- 8 | 0.00 km | 2,106 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 25 | 1.40 km | 1,859 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 25Y | 1.40 km | 2,317 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 25Z | 1.40 km | 2,027 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SM7A | 1.49 km | 2,618 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SM7A | 1.49 km | 2,889 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SM7A | 1.49 km | 3,086 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SM7A | 1.52 km | 248 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SM7A | 1.55 km | 217 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19- 17A | 1.62 km | 1,960 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19- 17Z | 1.62 km | 3,421 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/19- 17 | 1.62 km | 926 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 165.31 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 174.25 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 179.64 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.