9/23b- 10
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b- 10
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b- 10
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-09-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-10-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.272122 / 1.518506
- Source-reported measurements
- 1857.78 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-10-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- HARDING
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,857.78 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,831.67 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 110.95 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23b- 16 | 0.65 km | 1,970 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A20 | 0.77 km | 3,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A20Y | 0.77 km | 3,375 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A20Z | 0.77 km | 3,396 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A31 | 0.77 km | 3,769 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A31Z | 0.77 km | 3,800 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A19 | 0.77 km | 3,769 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A19Z | 0.77 km | 3,783 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A9 | 0.77 km | 3,421 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Morrone | 0.77 km | 2,323 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A14 | 0.78 km | 3,363 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A27 | 0.78 km | 4,136 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 155.45 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 166.00 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 171.42 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.