9/23b- 14
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b- 14
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b- 14
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-04-30
- Recorded completion date
- 1989-06-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.331181 / 1.526599
- Source-reported measurements
- 1955.01 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-06-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- HARDING
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,955.01 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,929.58 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 110.95 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/18b- 12 | 0.53 km | 2,067 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 37 | 1.04 km | 3,618 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 38 | 1.05 km | 2,362 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 38Z | 1.05 km | 3,389 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 34 | 1.07 km | 2,309 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 34Z | 1.07 km | 2,606 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 32 | 1.10 km | 2,049 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 32Y | 1.10 km | 2,821 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 32Z | 1.10 km | 2,387 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 5 | 1.23 km | 3,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23a- 6 | 1.25 km | 2,295 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 20 | 1.34 km | 2,086 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 162.01 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 172.43 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 177.94 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.