9/23b- 20
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b- 20
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b- 20
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-06-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-06-28
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.310963 / 1.436116
- Source-reported measurements
- 2152.8 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-06-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRITOIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,152.80 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,127.90 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 100.89 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23b- 20Z | 0.00 km | 2,121 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/18b- 22 | 4.09 km | 2,098 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/17b- 4 | 4.45 km | 2,691 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 5 | 4.63 km | 3,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BIGFOOT | 4.66 km | 498 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BIGFOOT | 4.66 km | 2,692 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 12 | 4.69 km | 1,932 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 12J | 4.69 km | 169 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 11 | 4.69 km | 1,951 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 26 | 4.97 km | 2,010 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 26X | 4.97 km | 2,347 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b- 26Y | 4.97 km | 1,971 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 159.11 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 171.04 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 174.75 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.