9/23b-A4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b-A4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b-A4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-08-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1996-10-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.278910 / 1.514934
- Source-reported measurements
- 2891.94 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-10-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- HARDING
- Source fluid types
- Water
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,891.94 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,876.65 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 109.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23b-A21 | 0.00 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A1 | 0.00 km | 2,830 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A26 | 0.00 km | 2,736 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A13 | 0.00 km | 1,590 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A13X | 0.00 km | 3,497 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A13Y | 0.00 km | 2,998 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A13Z | 0.00 km | 1,517 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A10 | 0.00 km | 1,248 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A15 | 0.00 km | 2,709 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A8 | 0.01 km | 2,783 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A8Z | 0.01 km | 2,743 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A11 | 0.01 km | 2,759 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 156.17 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 166.78 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 172.12 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.