9/23b-A7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/23b-A7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/23b-A7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1997-01-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1997-01-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.278912 / 1.515071
- Source-reported measurements
- 2001.04 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-01-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- HARDING
- Flow class
- Gas, Oil and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P478
- Total-depth licence number
- P478
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,001.04 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,629.08 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 109.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/23b-A23 | 0.00 km | 2,003 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A11 | 0.00 km | 2,759 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A16 | 0.00 km | 1,961 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A16Z | 0.00 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A17 | 0.00 km | 2,709 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A12 | 0.00 km | 3,341 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A2 | 0.00 km | 3,397 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A5 | 0.00 km | 1,220 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A22 | 0.01 km | 5,182 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A22W | 0.01 km | 5,521 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A22X | 0.01 km | 5,250 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/23b-A22Y | 0.01 km | 4,338 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 156.17 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 166.78 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 172.12 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.